Hi, I’m Lorie. I’m 36, ur, I mean 46, and the mother of two beautiful daughters, Amanda, 29, and Ashley, 23. I am also the stepmother of Samantha, 13, and Owen, 10, and the very proud grandmother of Lauren, a.k.a, “Pineapple”, 17 months. Yes, really. My husband and I met nearly seven years ago on a plane flying from Charlotte to Houston and we were married a little more than two years ago. We have three Cavalier King Charles Spaniels named, Charlotte, Houston, and Leland. Charlotte and Houston are of course named after the route we were taking when my husband and I met, and Leland is named after the city in which we now live.

I came to develop my own sense of style and love of fashion only when I hit my late 30’s, when I could actually afford to buy clothes. My weakness is shoes and jewelry. I love high heels especially and you will rarely see me in anything lower than 4”.
My love of photography began over twenty years ago. I enjoy nature and landscape photography most because I love being outdoors.

My love of fitness began many years ago; I ran for some twenty years and began lifting weights in 2000. I became a figure athlete in 2001 and fell in love with the sport. Later I became a certified personal trainer. I workout every day, doing cardio for half an hour, and weights for one hour; I absolutely love it and consider it as routine as brushing my teeth.
If you would like to chat with me about fashion, photography or fitness, please feel free to email me at loriecornick@ gmail.com. Thanks for stopping by!


No comments:

Post a Comment